Skip to content ↓

Local Governing Body

Local Governing Body Representatives play a vital role in promoting high standards of educational achievement. They share a common belief that children should receive the best possible standard of education in all areas of their development and help promote the strong Catholic ethos of the school. This is in the interests of current and future pupils. 

Members of the Local Governing Body include:

  • School staff
  • Parents of pupils
  • Members of the public from all walks of life

Governing body members are committed to serving the best interests of the school. As unpaid voluntary public servants, they help to sustain their school’s identity and provide a link with the local community. An effective governing body is a source of enormous strength to the school.

School governance is the most important volunteering role in education.


The Pope Francis Catholic Multi Academy Company (PFMAC)

Our school is part of The Pope Francis Catholic Multi Academy Company (PFMAC), the family of Catholic schools in Oxfordshire, who work together to promote the teaching of Christ and the Catholic faith.  

We believe each person is a unique creation made in the image of and likeness of God, called by name, with a special vocation and gifts to bring to the world.  We seek to develop these talents in each individual by being a beacon for Catholic education in Oxfordshire. 

The Local Governing Body is entrusted, by the Board of Directors, with delegated authority within our school. Details of our responsibilities are laid out in the Scheme of Delegation.  

The Pope Francis Catholic Multi Academy Company is a company limited by guarantee and an exempt charity registered in England and Wales with company number 9113542 and registered address Addison Road, Banbury, Oxon, OX16 9DG. 

For more information about The Pope Francis Catholic Multi Academy Company please visit their website

  • Fr Pat Broun

    Foundation - RE and Relationship Education

  • Nick Kavanagh

    Foundation - Chair of Resources Committee, Maths

  • Mrs Rosie Gowers


  • Allison Warren

    Foundation - Curriculum, Religious Education, Art & Design, EYFS

  • Mrs Sophie Smith


  • Mrs Victoria Williams

    Vice Principal

  • Carlton Rose

    Foundation - Chair, Health and Safety, Safeguarding, Resources, Admissions

  • Bridget Ejoh

    Parent Governor - Resources, Admissions, Science

  • Hannah Bailey

    Parent Governor - Admissions, English, PE

  • Gordon Phillips MBE